Below is a list of all the Catholic Schools and Administrators/Principals in the Diocese of Sioux Falls for the 2016-2017 school year with their location and contact information.

Director of Catholic Schools


katiemellorKatie Mellor

523 North Duluth Ave Sioux Falls SD 57104
605-988-3761
605-988-3746 fax
email: kmellor@sfcatholic.org

Aberdeen Catholic School System

Jeff Simmons, President
1400 North Dakota, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-226-2100
605-226-0616 fax
e-mail: jeff.simmons@aberdeenroncalli.org
website: www.aberdeenroncalli.org

Roncalli Jr/Sr High School (7-12)

Ed Mitzel, Principal
1400 North Dakota, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-225-7440
605-226-0616 fax
e-mail: edward.mitzel@aberdeenroncalli.org

Roncalli Elementary School (3-6)

Paula Florey, Principal
501 3rd Ave SE, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-229-4100
605-229-4101 fax
e-mail: paula.florey@aberdeenroncalli.org

Roncalli Primary School (PK-2)

Kelsie Sather, Principal
419 1st Ave NE, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-225-3460
605-229-4101 fax
e-mail: kelsie.sather@aberdeenroncalli.org

Dell Rapids - St Mary Jr/Sr High (7-12)

Casey Michel, Principal
812 State Avenue, Dell Rapids SD 57022
605-428-5591
605-428-5377 fax
e-mail: casey.michel@k12.sd.us 
website: http://www.drstmary.org;

Dell Rapids – St Mary Elementary (PK-6)

Deb Kallhoff, Principal
812 State Avenue, Dell Rapids SD 57022
605-428-3459
605-428-5377 fax
e-mail: deb.kallhoff@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.drstmary.org

Huron – Holy Trinity School (PK-6)

Michelle Schoenfelder, Principal
425 21st St SW, Huron SD 57350
605-352-9344
605-353-0889 fax
e-mail: michelle.schoenfelder@k12.sd.us
website: http://holytrinity.k12.sd.us

Ipswich - Holy Cross School

Operations Suspended
13 6th St, Box 324, Ipswich SD 57451
605-426-6222
605-426-6588 fax

Kranzburg – Holy Rosary School

Operations Suspended
103 St. Peter St., Box 137, Kranzburg SD 57245
605-886-8114
605-886-2715 fax

Madison – St. Thomas School (PK-5)

Cate Luvaas, Principal
401 North Van Eps, Madison SD 57042
605-256-4419
605-256-4419 fax
e-mail: catherine.luvaas@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.st-thomas.k12.sd.us

Milbank - St. Lawrence School (PK-6)

Brenda Anderson, Principal
113 South 6th, Milbank SD 57252
605-432-5673
605-432-5846 fax
e-mail: brenda.anderson@k12.sd.us
website:  https://stlawrence.k12.sd.us 

Mitchell – John Paul II School (PK-6)

Robin Cahoy, Principal
1510 W Elm St, Mitchell SD 57301
605-996-2365
605-995-0378 fax
e-mail: robin.cahoy@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.johnpaul2.org

Pierre - St. Joseph School (PK-5)

Darlene Braun, Principal
210 East Broadway, Pierre SD 57501
605-224-7185
605-224-1014 fax
e-mail: darlene.braun@k12.sd.us
website: http://stjosephpierre.k12.sd.us

Salem - St. Mary School (PK-8)

Linda Merkwan, Principal
205 W. Essex Ave., Box 40, Salem SD 57058
605-425-2607
605-425-3310 fax
e-mail: linda.merkwan@k12.sd.us

Sioux Falls Catholic School System

Robert Wehde, President
3100 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-336-6241
605-373-1035 fax
e-mail: rwehde@sfcss.org
website: http://www.sfcss.org

Brenda Mitzel, Director of Curriculum & Instruction
3100 W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605-575-3338
605-373-1035 fax
email: bmitzel@sfcss.org 

O’Gorman High School (9-12)

Kyle Groos, Principal
3201 South Kiwanis, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-336-3644
605-336-9272 fax
e-mail: kgroos@sfcss.org

O'Gorman Junior High School (7-8)

Wade Charron, Principal
3100W 41st St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605-988-0546
605-336-9839 fax
email: wcharron@sfcss.org 

Christ the King School (PK-6)

Julie Kolbeck, Principal
1801 S Lake Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-338-5103
605-335-1231 fax
e-mail: jkolbeck@sfcss.org

St. Lambert School (PK-6)

Colleen Davis, Principal
1000 S Bahnson, Sioux Falls SD 57103
605-338-7042
605-336-8727 fax
e-mail: cdavis@sfcss.org

St. Mary School (PK-6)

Brenda Mitzel, Interim Principal
2001 S 5th Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-334-9881
605-334-9224 fax
e-mail: bmitzel@sfcss.org

Holy Spirit School (PK-6)

Regan Manning, Principal
4309 S Bahnson Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57103
605-371-1481
605-371-1483 fax
e-mail: rmanning@sfcss.org

St. Michael School (PK-6)

Lisa Huemoeller, Principal
1610 S Marion Rd, Sioux Falls SD 57106
605-361-0021
605-361-0094 fax
e-mail: lhuemoeller@sfcss.org

St. Katharine Drexel School (PK-6)

Stacy Charron, Principal
1800 S Katie Ave, Suite 2, Sioux Falls SD 57106
605-275-6994
605-275-6998 fax
e-mail: scharron@sfcss.org

Vermillion - St. Agnes School (PK-5)

Darla Hamm, Principal
909 East Lewis, Vermillion SD 57069
605-624-4144
605-624-6239 fax
e-mail: darla.hamm@k12.sd.us
website: http://stagnes.k12.sd.us

Watertown - Immaculate Conception School (K-6)

Carol Dagel, Principal
109 3rd Street SE, Watertown, SD 57201
605-886-3883
605-886-0199 fax
e-mail: carol.dagel@k12.sd.us

Yankton – Sacred Heart School System

Laura Haberman, Principal (PK-4)
1500 St Benedict Dr, Suite 200, Yankton SD 57078
605-665-5841
605-689-3900 fax
e-mail: laura.m.haberman@k12.sd.us

Tim Mulhair, Principal (5-8)
509 Capitol St, Yankton SD 57078
605-665-5841
605-665-6768 fax
e-mail: tim.mulhair@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.yanktonsacredheartschool.org

 

Private Catholic Schools & Preschools 

Chamberlain - St. Joseph Indian School (1-8)

Fr. Andrew Kluckman SCJ, President
PO Box 89, Chamberlain SD 57325
605-234-3360
605-734-3483 fax
e-mail: saintjosephs@stjo.org
website: http://www.stjo.org

Brandon – Risen Savior Preschool

Valerie Minihan (PK)
301 N Splitrock Blvd, PO Box 80
Brandon, SD 57005
605-582-6902
e-mail: preschool@risensaviorbrandon.com

Jefferson – St. Peter School

Erin Hammitt (Childcare–PK)
PO Box 98, Jefferson SD 57038
605-966-5756
605-966-5746 fax
e-mail: hammitterin@hotmail.com

Brookings – St. Thomas More Preschool

Meghan Kelly (PK)
1700 8th St S., Brookings SD 57006
605-692-6796
e-mail: meghan@stmbrookings.org