2021 Ordinations

The month of May is filled with Ordination events.

May 15, 2021 we will ordain 5 men to the Permanent Diaconate. Jonathan Scott Eckrich, Bradley Elvin Palmer, Peter Jude Sexton, Daniel Guy Sherban & Jeffrey Paul Swank.

May 27, 2021 is our Transitional Diaconate Ordination for Nicholas Allen Haiar, Mitchell James McLaughlin & Zachary Keith Schaefbauer.

May 28, 2021, Deacon Jacob Doty, Deacon Scott Miller & Deacon Jeffrey Schulte will be ordained as priests for the diocese.

All ordinations will be held at the Cathedral of Saint Joseph in Sioux Falls and are set to begin at 11:00 am. All ordinations are open to the public. If you are not comfortable around large crowds yet, we are also livestreaming these ordinations and will be available to watch live and afterwards here on our website, or on our YouTube Channel.