Meet the Discipleship Team

Directors

Daryl Thuringer - Director of Parish and School Services

dthuringer@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3779

The Office of Parish Services supports the administrative work of pastors and parishes to help build vibrant parishes across the Diocese of Sioux Falls. The Office of Catholic Schools supports the work of our local Catholic Schools, committed to providing a Catholic education by forming and awakening faith within students.

More

Dr. Chris Burgwald - Director of Adult Discipleship

cburgwald@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3770

The Office of Adult Discipleship & Evangelization provides both teaching and training opportunities to the priests and parishes of the Diocese of Sioux Falls designed to help adults of all ages and every stage of spiritual life discover the truth, beauty and richness of our Catholic Faith and grow as missionary disciples of Jesus Christ.

More

Eric Gallagher - Director of Youth Discipleship

egallagher@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766

The Office of Youth Discipleship & Evangelization supports the efforts of youth ministry and religious education for junior high and high school youth across the Diocese of Sioux Falls.  While organizing and offering several events, its primary goal is to assist parishes in effectively passing on the faith to our young people.

More

Emily Leedom - Director of Marriage, Family & Respect Life

eleedom@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3776

The Office of Marriage, Family & Respect Life supports parishes in building lifelong marriages and flourishing families while building a culture of life in the Diocese. It emphasizes sound marriage preparation and helping parents pass on the faith with the recognition that an authentically pro-life culture begins at home.

More

Msgr. Charles Mangan - Director of the Marian Apostolate

msgrmangan@sfcatholic.org
605-521-0175

The Office of the Marian Apostolate increases awareness, appreciation, and love for the presence of the Mother of God in the Diocese of Sioux Falls.  It takes its inspiration from the words that Our Lady uttered during her Magnificat: "My soul magnifies the Lord, and my spirit rejoices in God my Savior." (Luke 1:46)

More

Assistants

Teri Geiver

tgeiver@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3755

Administrative Assistant for:
the Office of Marriage, Family & Respect Life
the Office of Catholic Schools

Audrey Anderson

aanderson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3748

Administrative Assistant for:
the Office of Adult Discipleship
the Office of Parish Services

Becca Ekeren

rekeren@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766

Administrative Assistant for:
the Office of Youth Discipleship