Diocesan Ministries Directory

Office of the Bishop

  • includes Vocations Office, Marriage Tribunal, Office of Legal Counsel, Planning

bishopswain800x800Most Rev. Paul Swain
605-334-9861

Matthew Althoff - Delegate and Chancellor
605-988-3704
malthoff@sfcatholic.org

Rev. Charles Cimpl - Vicar General
605-371-2320

Rev. Gregory Tschakert - Vicar for Clergy
605-275-6870
gtschakert@sfcatholic.org

Rev. David Krogman - Vicar for Hospital Ministry - Chaplain's Office
605-322-7948

Vocations

Rev. Shaun Haggerty - Director
605-988-3726
frshaunhaggerty@sfcatholic.org

Deacon Roger Heidt - Deacon Formation
605-988-3715
rheidt@sfcatholic.org

Marriage Tribunal

Rev. Gregory Tschakert - Judicial Vicar
605-275-6870
gtschakert@sfcatholic.org

Heather Eichholz - Director
605-988-3768
heichholz@sfcatholic.org

Mercedes Supik - Administrative Assistant
605-988-3757
msupik@sfcatholic.org

Support

Tracie Fletcher - Administrative Assistant
605-988-3711
tfletcher@sfcatholic.org

Linda Bade - Vocations and Planning
605-988-3772
lbade@sfcatholic.org

Administration and Parish Services

  • Includes Finance Office, Information Technology, Human Resources, Building Services, Risk Management, Safe Environment, Cemeteries / Property Management

mikebannwarth800x800Michael F. Bannwarth - Delegate and Finance Officer
605-988-3759
mbannwar@sfcatholic.org

Accounting Services

Charles Edwards - Accounting Manager
605-988-3760
cedwards@sfcatholic.org

Mary Jo Hausmann - Accounting & Facilities Coordinator
605-988-3786
mhausman@sfcatholic.org

Denise Hanson - Accounting/Parish Review
605-988-3753
dhanson@sfcatholic.org

Cindy LaBerge - Controller
605-988-3763
claberge@sfcatholic.org

Information Technology

Dawn Wolf - Information Systems Director
605-988-3707
dwolf@sfcatholic.org

Carla Haiar - Database Administrator
605-988-3751
chaiar@sfcatholic.org

Adam Staebell - Technology Support
605-988-3783
astaebell@sfcatholic.org

Human Resources

Twila Roman - Director
605-988-3741
troman@sfcatholic.org

Renee Leach - HR Assistant
605-988-3752
rleach@sfcatholic.org

Building Services

Terry McMahon - Maintenance Coordinator
605-359-4283
building@sfcatholic.org

Carlos Rivera - Maintenance
605-838-5093
building@sfcatholic.org

Abel Marquez - Maintenance
605-359-4283
building@sfcatholic.org

Mary Anne Lux - Receptionist
605-334-9861
mlux@sfcatholic.org

Risk Management

John Polkinghorn - Catholic Mutual
605-988-3718
jpolkinghorn@catholicmutual.org

Safe Environment

Rihannon Delle - Safe Environment Coordinator
605-988-3722
rdelle@sfcatholic.org

Victims Assistance Coordinator
800-700-7867

Cemeteries / Property Management

Deacon Roger Heidt
605-988-3715
rheidt@sfcatholic.org

Office of Discipleship and Evangelization

  • Includes Catholic Schools, Adult Discipleship, Parish Discipleship, Youth Ministries, marian Apostolate, Sacred Litrugy and Divine Worship, Marriage, Family and Respect Life

darylthuringer800x800Daryl Thuringer - Delegate and Director of Parish Services
605-988-3779
dthuringer@sfcatholic.org

Catholic Schools

Katie Mellor - Director
605-988-3761
kmellor@sfcatholic.org

Adult Discipleship

Dr. Chris Burgwald - Director
605-988-3766
cburgwald@sfcatholic.org

Youth Ministries and Catechesis

Eric Gallagher - Director
605-988-3766
egallagher@sfcatholic.org

Marian Apostolate

Sacred Liturgy and Divine Worship

Marriage, Family and Respect Life

Emily Leedom - Director 605-988-3776 eleedom@sfcatholic.org

Support

Audrey Anderson - Administrative Assistant
605-988-3766
aanderson@sfcatholic.org

Teresa Geiver - Marriage, Family & Respect Life
605-988-3755
tgeiver@sfcatholic.org

Rebecca Ekeren - Youth Ministries and Catechesis
605-988-3766
rekeren@sfcatholic.org

Communications and Social Ministries

  • Includes Catholic Family Services and Communications

jerryklein800x800Jerry Klein - Delegate and Director
605-988-3745
jklein@sfcatholic.org

Catholic Family Services

Dr. Marcie Moran - Clinical Director
605-988-3775
mmoran@sfcatholic.org

Christy VanderWoude - Pregnancy & Adoption
605-988-3775
cvanderwoude@sfcatholic.org

Margi Culhane, RN - Special Programs
605-988-3782
mculhane@sfcatholic.org

Janet Larson - Administrative Assistant
605-988-3775
jlarson@sfcatholic.org

Communications Office / The Bishop's Bulletin

Rev. Michael Griffin - The Bishop's Bulletin Executive Editor
605-988-3789
mlgrif90@hotmail.com

Gene Youg - The Bishop's Bulletin Managing Editor
605-988-3791
gyoung@sfcatholic.org

Brianna Wingen - Administrative Assistant
605-988-3789
bwingen@sfcatholic.org

Bill Sealey - Graphic Design / Web Master
605-988-3716
bsealey@sfcatholic.org

Tim Stanek - Communication Specialist
605-988-3790
tstanek@sfcatholic.org

Parish and Diocesan Advancement

Catholic Community Foundation for Eastern South Dakota
www.ccfesd.org