Since publication of the June edition of The Bishop’s Bulletin, the Most Reverend Paul J. Swain has assigned the following newly ordained permanent deacons to serve in parish ministry detailed below:

Deacon Thane Barnier, St. Therese Parish, Sioux Falls,
Deacon Maurice Barrett, St. James Parish, Chamberlain,
Deacon Timothy Dickes, Cathedral of St. Joseph, Sioux Falls
Deacon Glenn Ridder, St. John Paul II Parish, Harrisburg,

And appointed:

Reverend Joseph Scholten, Chaplain, O’Gorman High School
Reverend Tyler Mattson, Chaplain, O’Gorman Junior High
Deacon John Devlin as the Director of Diaconal Ministry

Respectfully submitted,

Matthew K. Althoff

Headlines, July 2018, Local