Institution of Acolytes at Cathedral of Saint Joseph

Bishop Paul J. Swain stands with five candidates for the Permanent Diaconate.

The bishop instituted the five candidates as acolytes during a liturgy at the Cathedral of Saint Joseph.

Pictured are (left to right): Timothy Dickes, Sioux Falls; Maurice Barrett, Chamberlain; Todd Cloos, Big Stone City; Bishop Swain; Glenn Ridder, Sioux Falls; and Thane Barnier, Sioux Falls.

(Photo courtesy, Deacon Roger Heidt, Catholic Diocese of Sioux Falls)

Headlines, Local, November 2017