Offices & Institutions Located in the City of Sioux Falls


Catholic Pastoral Center
523 N. Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-2714
605-334-9861  fax: 605-334-2092



Office of the Bishop

Most Rev. Paul Swain   605-334-9861
Rev. Charles Cimpl - Vicar General   605-361-1600
Rev. Justin Wachs - Moderator of the Curia
                                   - Master of Ceremonies
frwachs@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3779
Rev. Gregory Tschakert - Vicar for Clergy gtschakert@sfcatholic.org
605-428-3390
Rev. David Krogman - Vicar for Hospital Ministry
                                      - Chaplain's Office

605-322-7948

Delegate and Chancellor
   
Matthew Althoff malthoff@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3704

Vocations
   
Rev. Paul Rutten - Director frpaul@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3749
Rev. Shaun Haggerty - Associate Director frshaunhaggerty@sfcatholic.org 605-988-3749
Deacon Roger Heidt - Deacon Formation rheidt@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3715

Marriage Tribunal
   
Rev. Gregory Tschakert - Judicial Vicar gtschakert@sfcatholic.org
605-428-3390
Andrew Bartell - Director abartell@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3757
Olimpia Justice - Administrative Coordinator ojustice@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3757

Office of Legal Counsel
   
Travis Benson - Co-director tbenson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3748
Kelly Benson - Co-director kbenson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3748

Planning
   
Deacon Roger Heidt - Director rheidt@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3715

Support
   
Mary Hublou - Administrative Assistant to the Bishop mhublou@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3798
Betty Bentley - Administrative Assistant bbentley@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3711
Linda Bade - Vocations and Planning lbade@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3772
Jan Feterl - Special Events Coordinator jfeterl@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3758



Administration and Parish Services

Delegate and Finance Officer
   
Michael F. Bannwarth mbannwar@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3759

Accounting Services
   
Charles Edwards - Accounting Manager cedwards@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3760
Mary Jo Hausmann - Accounting & Facilities Coordinator mhausman@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3786
Denise Hanson - Accounting/Parish Review dhanson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3753
Tina Petrik - Accounts Payable/Receivable tpetrik@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3717
Cindy LaBerge - Controller claberge@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3763

Information Technology
   
Dawn Wolf - Information Systems Director dwolf@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3707
Carla Haiar - Database Administrator chaiar@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3751
Andrew Cedergren - I.T. Desk Help Specialist acedergren@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3783

Human Resources
   
Twila Roman - Director troman@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3741
Renee Leach - HR Assistant rleach@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3752

Building Services
   
Terry McMahon - Maintenance Coordinator building@sfcatholic.org
605-359-4283
Carlos Rivera - Maintenance building@sfcatholic.org
605-838-5093
Abel Marquez - Maintenance \ building@sfcatholic.org
605-359-4283
Pennie Bull - Receptionist pbull@sfcatholic.org
605-334-9861

Risk Management/Safe Environment
   
John Polkinghorn - Catholic Mutual jpolkinghorn@catholicmutual.org
605-988-3718
Michelle Chronister - Safe Environment Coordinator mchronister@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3722

Cemeteries/Property Management
   
Deacon Roger Heidt rheidt@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3715



Office of Discipleship and Evangelization
 

 Delegate    
 Rev. Justin Wachs frwachs@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3779
 
Catholic Schools
   
 Katie Mellor - Director kmellor@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3761
 
Adult Discipleship and Evangelization
   
 Dr. Chris Burgwald  - Director cburgwald@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766
 
Parish Discipleship and Events
   
 Emily Hoffmann - Coordinator ehoffmann@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3776
 
Youth Ministries and Catechesis
   
 Eric Gallagher - Director egallagher@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766
 
Marian Apostolate
   
Msgr. Charles Mangan msgrmangan@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3793

Sacred Liturgy and Divine Worship
   
Rev. Anthony Urban - Master of Ceremonies franthonyurban@sfcatholic.org 605-988-3785
 
Support
   
Mary Andersen mandersen@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766
Mary Thoelke mthoelke@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3766




Communications and Social Ministries
 

Delegate    
Jerome Klein jklein@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3745
 
Catholic Family Services
 
800-700-7867
Dr. Marcie Moran - Clinical Director mmoran@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3775
Christy VanderWoude - Pregnancy & Adoption cvanderwoude@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3775
Dorothy Garcia - Billing and Insurance Coordinator dorothyg@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3774
Janet Larson - Administrative Assistant jlarson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3775
Margi Culhane, RN - Special Programs mculhane@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3782
 
Communications Office/Bishop's Bulletin
   
Rev. Michael Griffin - Bishop's Bulletin Executive Editor   605-224-2483
Gene Young - Bishop's Bulletin Managing Editor gyoung@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3791
Donna Cannon - Administrative Assistant, TV Mass Producer dcannon@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3789
Bill Sealey - Graphic Design/Web Master bsealey@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3716
Tim Stanek - Communication Specialist tstanek@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3790
 
Marriage, Family and Respect Life
   
Travis Benson - Co-director tbenson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3748
Kelly Benson - Co-director kbenson@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3748
 
Support
   
Clarice Lalley - Delegate and Chancery clalley@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3740
Teresa Geiver - Marriage, Family and Respect Life tgeiver@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3755




Parish and Diocesan Advancement
 

Delegate and President of the Catholic Foundation for Eastern South Dakota    
Mark Conzemius mconzemius@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3784

Operations
   
Melinda North - Vice President, and Director, Catholic Family Sharing Appeal mnorth@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3725
Jeanie Conzemius - Special Events jconzemius@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3705
Barb Buckmiller - Gifts Administrator bbuckmiller@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3736
Megan Pavlow - Administrative Assistant mpavlow@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3765
Melanie Morford - Administrative Assistant mmorford@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3787

Planned Giving
   
Bette Theobald - Vice President btheobal@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3794
Kelly Bartmann - Gift Planning Specialist kbartman@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3777
Heather Fortin - Assistant Director, Planned Giving hfortin@sfcatholic.org
605-988-3705